June 1, 2008

  • Better The Devil You Know

    Well there's a bit of a development in the job situation. I've been asked to stay on as a temp indefinitely at the Weinstein Company. Not only that, they'll try to get me a raise while I temp and I also have a chance to be employed full-time, but that aspect is not set in stone and may take some time. The full-time position would be in Accounts Payable, but I'm in the right company; I can easily switch departments as time goes on.

    At this point, my mindset is better the devil you know than the devil you don't. I can get good work experience, a steady paycheck and networking opportunities here, not to mention that I know what to do and what the company's modus operandi is.

    For now, this will be that path I walk. Time will tell if I'll come to regret this decision.

                                                                                                                      SEE YOU SPACE COWBOY...

Comments (2)

  • nice marc! congrats

  • With a college degree and 1-3 years of experience down your belt, you'll be amazed at what you'll suddenly get picked up for. :) And look at it this way - if you have an easy job there's more time for you to creatively produce.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment