September 2, 2008

  • Summer's End

    Summer's over. September's here once again. There was a time when this month signified new beginnings; the promise of new experiences. Now, nothing. It's just another ordinary day in a life that grows more exasperating as time rushes onward. A part of me longs for the former sense of genesis that September once brought. I can remember many Septembers where I actually enjoyed going to school, but more enjoyed coming home to after school anime...those were really the days. I better stop before my nostalgia gets worse.

    No new developments in terms of my career, but I have been kindling a strong urge to take some classes in editing programs like Final Cut Pro, Photoshop and After Effects in order to expand my skills. I need to find some way to stay at my job so I can still make money, after all tuition isn't cheap. I'm still working out the details.

    My uncle from Trinidad is visiting for a few days. A welcome visit it is, but it only makes me realize that the apartment I live is not one that readily accommodates guests. I know I can't accommodate him in the same way he accommodated us last year at his 4 bedroom, 2 story home in Trinidad and it's not a good feeling. But that's enough about that.

    Though I may be out of NYU, it certainly isn't out of me. My weekly trips to the anime and DDR clubs begin again, and with my friends Jon and Gale as presidents respectively, it should prove to be an interesting year. The New York Anime Fest is this month, and I plan on making the most of that. Other than that, September holds nothing more of merit. So, I'll keep on going, hoping that I can feel better about my life soon.

                                                                                                         SEE YOU SPACE COWBOY...