July 25, 2008

  • Figures

    Did you guys go see Wall.E? I hope you did. No, I haven't seen Dark Knight yet (as of this writing) because nearly every frickin' theater is sold out at the times I'm able to see it. I'm aiming for Monday. And that's all I wanna hear on the matter.

    So I've thought about some stuff, but not as much as I really should. I did make up my mind about one thing that i I'd been considering lately: going back to school. I've decided to not go back until I'm living on my own and closer to the city. I thought about how taxing it was at times during my college career living at home and I decided that those stressful times are moments I'd much rather not relive. This time around my studies have to be on my own terms, and I truly think that being on my own will benefit me better in the long run.

    More on this later.

Comments (3)

  • I saw WALL-E - I loved it. :)

    And I agree, I think living on your own for grad school may be best. How is work treating you?

  • I did not see Wall-E or the Dark Knight but its good to be back and see familiar layouts declaring an unending love for the often overlooked world of Wolf's Rain.

    You graduated NYU, correct? And you're thinking of going back to school?! You, my friend, are extremely and admirably ambitious. Go get it, I have the utmost faith in you (even though I don't REALLY know you). Keep trucking nevertheless, you'll be fine. The strong always survive.

  • Both movies are great, and I think I may have liked Wall-E better just because it didn't feel so goddamn long.

    I think if you wanted to go back to school, this may be the better time for you. If you wait longer and longer, it'll be harder and harder to go back, and even if you did eventually, it would just be too hard to catch up because you waited too long.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment